One down…

too many to go! I finished the first diagonal rib sock yesterday on the train.

IMG_1918

This is the sock that I had pulled off the needles pulling it out of my briefcase. It actually took a bit to get it back on…and you can see where it happened, but luckily its on the bottom of the foot so its ok.

I really like this pattern – very easy to memorize, but interesting to knit. I’m knitting this with Knit Picks Essential – as I’ve posted before, this yarn is ok – nothing special, and sort of scratchy. I’m knitting with US 2 – I think I’d go down a size if I used this yarn again but I don’t have any more in the stash, and not sure I’d buy it again.

IMG_1916

I got my fiber of the month from Spunky Eclectic yesterday – its called Monster Mash…very nice! 100% wool and very Halloween-y. I really need some spinning time!

IMG_1917

Today I’m going to get my hair done, and then this afternoon I have knitting group. I’m looking forward to it as I missed the last one. I’m hoping to get in spinning time this weekend – I think I’m going to make sure I get at least an hour tomorrow. I haven’t spun in weeks, and really miss it. I have so much nice roving to do, and its killing me to see it just sitting there.

No Saturday sky picture – its raining and miserable. Who needs to see that? But it is a perfect weekend for staying in and knitting and spinning so I’m not going to complain.

Can I end with a cat picture? Nala has become obsessed with drinking from the faucet in my bathroom – if I’m in my room, she sits in the sink meowing until I turn it on. Stupid cat.

IMG_1909

Have a nice weekend!

5 Responses to One down…

  1. KnitXcorE says:

    lol… my bathtub drips a little and the kitties love to hang out and have a drink 🙂

  2. AR says:

    The pattern looks pretty. Glad you got it back on the needles, man, I hate it if that happens.
    Cute kitty.

  3. stitch-dom says:

    Oh Nala…well…I suppose it makes sense when you consider her brain is the size of a walnut. Those socks are ssooooo pretty! I hadn’t tried the KP Essential so thanks for the warning…I can’t handle ANY scatchiness!

  4. janna says:

    Previous-kitty Charlotte loved drinking from the faucet. I finally just let it drip for her! And congratulations for getting those stitches back on the needle!

  5. Terri says:

    Raining and miserable? I would like to see that. I’ve forgotten what it looks like. :o(
    The sock looks great. How’s EL#2 coming along? Mine has come to a screetching halt while my attention has been drawn elsewhere. :o)

Leave a Reply

