Today’s the day!

I’m done! Finished! Finally! Today is my last day at my current job….I am so happy. I actually couldn’t sleep last night because I was so excited about today. I’ve been transitioning everything over the last two weeks, cleaning out my office, and cleaning up my laptop. And each day I checked out mentally a little bit more.

So today I’ll go in around 10, finish up deleting files and email, go out to lunch and then I’m done. I can’t wait. I’ve been imagining leaving the building for the last time for months now, and its finally here. I am going to miss some people I work with, and I was surprised at how many people stopped by or called to say good-bye. But I’m not going to miss this job, and I’m really looking forward to starting the new job on Friday.

Done!

6 Responses to Today’s the day!

  1. AR says:

    Yay, you! Hope your new job is great!!

  2. LindaB says:

    YOU DID IT GIRLFRIEND; CONGRATULATIONS!

  3. stitch-dom says:

    Congratulations! (try not to burn down the office as you leave today…tempting as it is!)

  4. Rebekah says:

    CONGRAULTATIONS! good luck Friday.

  5. Terri says:

    Congratulations! Hope Friday goes well too. :o)

  6. lobstah says:

    Hooray! Enjoy your “last day”.

Leave a Reply

