Saturday

I can’t post any pictures of Saturday sky right now – I have a Jenny Craig apointment in a little over an hour (and I haven’t showered yet). I’ve lost about 15 pounds so far, so its going well. I have to admit – I’m getting tired of it, but its working so I’ll keep going. The next two weeks are going to be a challenge – I start the new job, and next weekend I’m going to the Fibre Fallout. I don’t want to bring Jenny food, so it will be a whole weekend of eating on my own. On a side note – I’m really nervous about going to this retreat. Has anyone gone to one? Did you have fun? I don’t know anyone there. I can’t wait for the classes though….

I had off yesterday and went to Nonna’s Yarn Cafe in Denville; nice store. I thought the yarn was nice, but sock yarn was very limited. I did buy some, of course, but no “wow – have to have this”. I did get a very nice skein of Anne. Pictures tomorrow! The owners are very nice, though, and I signed up for two classes. One for entrelac, and the other for finishing. For the finishing class I have to bring something to finish. Guess its a good thing I didn’t frog the Cheesy Puff sweater – I’m going to finish the sleeve and bring that. If it fits Larry, its his. If not, I’ll put it aside for the Dulaan project. I also got yarn for my Chocolate Swap partner, so I need to pack up that box, and the Spinning Roving swap box and get them both out. I plan on doing that this week.

Busy day today – Jenny Craig, lunch with a friend, and then I have knitting group. Then the party. I generally don’t like having a lot to do on the weekend, but todays its all good so I’m excited. Hopefully tomorrow will leave a little knitting down time.

OK, on to the sock yarn giveaway. I put your names in a hat and drew – and the yarn goes to Lobstah! Email me with your address at jmknit at yahoo dot com. Congrats! I think you’ll like the yarn – it has great colors.

Have a great Saturday!

5 Responses to Saturday

  1. I know what it is like to be so busy and nearly forget saturday sky. I actually had to cancel most ofmy nap to do mine this weeek.

  2. AR says:

    Have fun at the fibre fallout! I’m jealous. Congrats on the lost weight, too.

  3. Yarngirl says:

    Great meetup today! Never went to a fiber fallout, but I’m guessing your going to have a great time! Sorry I missed the yarn giveaway – I happen to like yarn, too.

  4. Opal says:

    Congratulations on the weight loss. I know how hard it can be. Sounds like your having a fantastic weekend too!

  5. Susan says:

    Congrats on the weight loss. The Fiber Fallout sounds like fun. I don’t have anything like that locally.

Leave a Reply

