3 Woohoo’s and 1 Boo

I have some good news to share….so here are my three wooohooo’s…..

  1. Andrew is coming home this weekend
  2. I lost 10 pounds
  3. I got a new job!

I’m very excited about all three. It will be great to see Andrew – I’m a little worried that he already wants to come home, but looking forward to it nonetheless. I’m also very pleased about the weight loss – its getting harder to stick to Jenny Craig, but I will continue with it. I do see a difference and definitely feel better. I also lost about 2 inches everywhere, so clothes are starting to be a little bit baggy.

I have been interviewing for a position for the last couple of weeks, and they called me last night with an offer. I thought about it all night and called them this morning and accepted. I also talked to my current boss and resigned. I am so excited and happy and nervous. I’ve been at my current job for just about two years; just wasn’t a good fit. I’m really looking forward to starting at the new job.

OK, to offset all this happiness (just by a tiny bit)…..

Its actually sort of cold, grey and rainy here today. So I went to my sock drawer this morning to get a pair of socks. I pulled out the pansy socks that I finished a few weeks ago and….

IMG_1750

Yep, Larry washed and dried them and they felted. Grrrr! I have to admit to a small bit of irritation with him. I threatened him with “no more socks” and stomped around for a bit. He actually felt really bad, but I still have a pair of socks I can’t wear. I’m hoping they fit Cieara. I did make Larry swear to check the laundry from now on and pull out any handmade socks. Yes, I know – isn’t it great he does laundry? I do normally appreciate that…but this morning? Not so much.

IMG_1751

Maggie reminded me that cold, rainy days are the perfect days for naps….so I may just join her this afternoon!

6 Responses to 3 Woohoo’s and 1 Boo

  1. stitch-dom says:

    Congratulations on your great news! I love changing jobs but find it hard on my waist-line. I really need to sit tight at one job for a while or I’m never going to lose any weight (and I don’t think 10 lbs per job change is fair do you?).

    And I think your felted socks are kind of cute…if they were smaller you could make them into ornaments? Baby slippers? Still — I don’t have any wool socks knitted up for me yet but I can only imagine the temper tantrum I would have if I did that to one of my pairs — and no husband to blame either.

  2. Rebekah says:

    congrats on the first three, that’s wonderful about the weight loss, and the new job, and Andrew coming home.

    Sad on the socks.

    Your pup has the right idea though.

  3. Amber says:

    Congrats on the weight loss and the job! And, I’m happy you’ll get to see Andrew this weekend!

    Sorry though about the socks. I hope you can find a use for them — maybe you could just hang them above the washing machine as a “little reminder.” 😉

  4. AR says:

    10 pounds, that’s awesome!! Too bad about the socks. My hubby does not get to do my laundry anymore, just for that reason!

  5. Terri says:

    3 ‘yays’ for the Woohoos and 1 ‘rats’ for the boohoo. :o) Seriously, great news about he weight and the job and I know how much you’ll enjoy seeing your son. :o) Enjoy!!

  6. lobstah says:

    Yay, yay, yay…argh!
    Well sometimes these things happen. I guess the only good thing is at least they were socks and not a giant fair-isle sweater or something!
    I need you job finding skills to rub off on me! I’m so tired of my job!

Leave a Reply

