Yarnmail

I came home from work yesterday to find a package addressed to me….I knew I had ordered something but forgot what it was. I’m thinking that its not a good sign that I actually forget what I order – either I have a memory problem, or I’m ordering too much.

Anyhoo…it was the yarn I ordered from Lisa Souza – and its pretty nice. Colors are beautiful, and its very reasonably priced. I will be ordering more from this site.

IMG_1654

This is Earth Birth – I bought it to make Larry the Here There be Dragons socks. As you can tell, I’m not going to wait to finish my Embossed Leaves socks before starting these. The yarn really is beautiful and I couldn’t resist. I had to send Theresa, the pattern creator, an email with a question though – just couldn’t figure out something. So as soon as she responds, I’m starting!

IMG_1657

This is the other yarn I ordered – Gendarme. Forgive the really bad picture. The colors are so rich on this one – I’m definitely keeping this for me.

OK, for eye candy Friday, I’d like to offer up Molly walking on our new brick walkway!

IMG_1662

I realize that probably not many people would agree that this is an eye candy type of picture, but I think it is – I’m so excited about finally putting in the walkways! The front one is beautiful (it started raining otherwise I’d torture you with pictures of it). And Molly seems to appreciate that she doesn’t have to get her paws wet on the grass.

I was reading Bloglines this morning, and read January One’s recent post. She mentioned a fiber swap that was starting so I checked it out, and then I joined. Its the Spinning Roving swap – nice easy swap – just have to send roving and a pattern. I can do that! I indicated that I would be open to an international swap partner – I really hope I get one. I think it would be a lot of fun to swap with someone outside of the US.

I have the day off work today (yea!) – getting my hair cut/colored (doh! I need a sock to take with me and Embossed leaves is just to complicated with the need for a chart…hmmmm.). And then I’m going to get out the cattle prod and poke Andrew into finishing his packing. We leave tomorrow to take him to college. And I’m not sure he’s packed even one thing yet. He assures me he has a plan, but I’m more the pack-a-few-days-ahead-of-time type person, so he’s stressing me out. Tonight we are having a family dinner, and then tomorrow he’s off.

Have a great day!

8 Responses to Yarnmail

  1. KnitXcorE says:

    great colors!!!! and it’s affordable 🙂 the yard/garden looks like it’s coming along nicely…

  2. aija says:

    Ooh, I love lisa souza and the colors you chose! Good luck with sending the “little” one off tomorrow 🙂

  3. Amber says:

    Beautiful yarn! And, the walkway looks great!

  4. Allena says:

    i love your pix. the yarn is beautiful. i love your sidewalk it’s def eye candy for me. i’d love to have one in my back yard!

  5. Rebekah says:

    Great new yarn! And what is a new walkway without a cat walking on it. It’s very nice, cat included.

  6. Terri says:

    Earth Birth and Gendarme are beautiful! Such wonderful colour. Can’t wait to see the Dragon socks in progress. I haven’t started my second EL sock yet…got a bad case of second-sock-itis. Probably understandable after dealing with that pattern for a whole sock…I need a break. :o)

  7. Sheila says:

    I love it when I ‘ve forgotten what I ordered and it ends up being something special!
    Love the walkway…I thought you were referring to the cat when I read “eyecandy”. He sure was a treat for me to see!

  8. Eleni says:

    Love love love the color of that yarn. I actually dyed something similar for the Dye o Rama swap, but I am sure it’s not quite as lovely. Lucky you!

Leave a Reply

