Saturday

saturday%20sky

Yesterday was absolutely beautiful – sunny, warm….all in all a really nice day that made it hard to be at work. Today? Not so much….

IMG_1601

This is my butterfly bush – normally its crawling with butterflies, but I guess its either too early or too cloudy. Its supposed to be cloudy all day, rain tonight. A good day for my knitting group! We meet once a month, and I’m looking forward to seeing everyone. I’m hoping to start having this twice a month, but we’ll see what everyone thinks.

I’ve been lured away from Soleil by socks…I love these! The pattern is a really nice one – interesting, so I’m not bored. The yarn – unbelieveable – I definitely will be buying more of this.

IMG_1597

I’m just about to the heel – 4 more row to go. Poor Soleil – she’s been sitting in the basket for the last few days watching me ignore her. I will be bringing it to knitting group today, and hopefully will finish the back and get a good start on the front.

IMG_1595

Cieara came back from camp last night; it was great to see her after a month. We were teasing her about the lack of letters, and another parent overheard and said his daughter didn’t send any letters home – so I guess we were lucky to get one. She was happy to be home as well, but she had a great time at camp.

I mentioned to Larry that I was having a hard time finding yarn for his socks in just the perfect shade of green. He looked at me and said “green? what about red?”….sigh….I guess I was thinking about green dragons – and he likes red ones. Always a good idea to levelset with people, eh? Aija recommended I look at Cara’s Socks that Rock in solids – I had seen that post, but forgot that they do solids as well. Blue Moon Fiber Arts doesn’t list the solids on their page – I suppose you have to contact them directly. If Larry wanted the green, then the green (second column, second from top) is exactly what I was looking for. But I guess I’ll be off to find red yarn – maybe red with a bit of gold. Who knew it would be so complicated!

Have a nice weekend!

4 Responses to Saturday

  1. Sus says:

    Your sky looks a lot like mine today. At least this means it’s cooler here for a change — hope it’s the same for you.

  2. Allena says:

    oh our sky was grey too
    love your sock it’s pretty!

  3. Opal says:

    What pattern are you using for those gorgeous socks?

  4. Irie says:

    sock is very pretty. What’s the pattern?

    I heart socks that rock solids. I too have coveted the same photo from Cara’s blog. I actually have it as my desktop background. *blush*

    Don’t be shy to contact the BMFA gals, they are super nice and would love to help you choose the right color if you have any doubt. 🙂

Leave a Reply

