Got it back!

I got the camera back (and Larry actually didn’t take any pictures of the kids yesterday!) so here are my latest failures at keeping on a yarn diet.

I bought these two yarns with my $50 credit from Elann – and still have a bit left!

IMG_1571

Elann Sonata in Capri Blue – I’m going to make Picovoli with it. Not sure when but its the plan.

Next up, Elann Devon – 100% Virgin Wool – it says unshrinkable which I’ve read on the boards means washable. I’m going to make a shawl that I saw on Knit Picks for a friend – the color of the yarn is called Plum Wine.

IMG_1566

OK, next up – I bought some yarn from Crown Mountain Farms – they have beautiful stuff! This is Decentra Designs handpainted sock yarn in the Eomund colorway.

IMG_1552

I also bought some roving, but didn’t take a picture – will take one once I start spinning it – its superwash roving in the Sockhop colorways. I bought the “say a little prayer” colorway – its really nice, and I’m going to spin yarn to make Cieara a pair of socks. Its just so her.

And last but not least – really this amazing stuff and I just want to carry it with me everywhere.

IMG_1554

I bought this on Etsy.com from Sophie’s Toes Sock Yarn. I highly encourage you to check it out (and she uploaded new yarn today – I’m fighting the urge to buy the Blazing Foliage!). The colors on this are beautiful, and the yarn is so soft. I’m going to make the Embossed Leaves socks from Interweave Knits Winter 05. The color in person is a little more green than my picture – but really – this yarn is just beautiful.

IMG_1555

So how do you think I’m doing on my yarn diet?

6 Responses to Got it back!

  1. Amber says:

    Eh, you’re supposed to chest on diets. I think you’re doing just fine! 😉

    Anyway, the yarn looks like it was worth it!

  2. Amber says:

    Okay, that was supposed to be cheat, not chest! LOL

  3. aija says:

    Wonderful new additions! If you’re going to “cheat,” at least you did it well 😉

  4. KnitXcorE says:

    That yarn is going to go str8 to your hips!!!! You’re an animal!!!

    but what a way to go, that sock yarn is gr8 🙂

  5. Rebekah says:

    well the Elann stuff doesn’t count because afterall if it’s a credit, it’s not real money 🙂

    Hey that’s my theory and I’m sticking to it.

  6. Agnes says:

    Hahaha … if you’d excuse my being honest, your self-control sucks! 😀 But … the yarns are all so gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

