Busy day

I woke up really early this morning, and had a very busy day. I went for a pedicure first (not the best – she actually painted only half of my little toe – too bad I didn’t notice there), then to the eye doctor. Then Andrew and I went shopping and hopefully finished up everything he needs for college. It took hours. But other than a printer and a food, he has everything he needs.

OK, this is a bit late, but I thought I’d post my Saturday sky –

IMG_1513

We went to the Warren County Farmers fair tonight, and they had a balloon launch. Very pretty! There were about 30 balloons. I wish I was brave enough to go up in one – but even watching them go up makes me nervous.

IMG_1523

IMG_1521

I’m still working on Soleil – finished the decreases, and now I’m just knitting round until I get 10″ done – then increase…still loving it!

IMG_1544

But I have to admit – I started a dishcloth tonight just for a bit of a change.

IMG_1541

When I got home from shopping, I had a package – I got the most amazing yarn. I’ll post about it next time. So all in all a very good day. I’m hoping tomorrow is a bit less hectic so I can get some knitting time in. Hope yours is good too!

5 Responses to Busy day

  1. Agnes says:

    Hot air balloons! I love them … they are all so colourful! I wish I could see that in person!

  2. Rebekah says:

    Okay you have my nomination for best Saturday sky pictures ever! I love hot air balloons, so much I tend to drive off the road when I see one. I need to be more careful with that.

  3. aija says:

    This is the best saturday sky pic I’ve seen! 🙂

  4. lobstah says:

    Gorgeous balloons! I think I’d be a bit afraid to go up too, though.

  5. kitkatknit says:

    Beautiful balloon photos! You did a great job and I bet it was fun. I suppose I could search back in your blog.. but when does your son leave for college?

Leave a Reply

