Dishcloth Patterns

I should have a new project to post sometime this weekend (and believe it or not – its not a dishcloth!), but I thought I’d do a quick post and share some patterns I found recently.

Dishcloth Boutique – lots of patterns!
Garterlac Dishcloth – I thought this was nice, and maybe an easy way to learn entralac
Free Dishcloth Patterns – pretty much what it says
Monthly Dishcloth Knitalong – I just joined…and there are over 1500 members!

I came across a couple of fiber sites too….

Spritely Goods – I haven’t ordered anything, but I just may soon!
Darn It Yarn – found this when I was searching for Louet Euroflax….some really nice yarns!
pureknits – I frequently drool over this yarn
Simply Socks – I actually have ordered from this one – its a great site for sock yarn

And this was mentioned on Knitters Review:

Talk Spinning with Pixie Purls – new spinning forum from Pixie Purls from Pixie Purls podcast

Well, that’s it for now – I got the new Vogue in the mail, so I’m going to go have a glass of wine and read it.

2 Responses to Dishcloth Patterns

  1. Linda B says:

    Great plan, know the feeling… Creative Knits arrived Wednesday…fell asleep with it in hand 🙂 Hope you have a great weekend, Linda

  2. Linda B says:

    PS. Dish cloths: What a good way to practice a pattern prior to using it for a garment! or to use up leftover yarn, maybe even place mats…got me thinking! Thanks so much for the links! I’ll be a passenger next week (2 of us going to same class in S.Plnfld) sooo you know what my hands will be doing since my co-worker prefers to drive!

Leave a Reply

