Addicted

I think I’m addicted to making dishclothes…..its nice to have a project done this fast, and I like working on quick, different patterns.

IMG_1422

The pattern is Chinese Waves dishcloth from Maggie’s Rags, and the yarn is Peaches and Creme in Gumdrop. Totally doesn’t go with my kitchen, but I like the bright colors. As soon as I finished it I wanted to start another one, but I really do need to do other things.

IMG_1423

I had to renew my driver’s license today. NJ is issuing new digital licenses, so I had to go there in person to renew. I don’t think that I’ve been in a DMV in years as I usually renew by mail. So I went prepared with my knitting. This is what I got done:

IMG_1424

I guess its changed a bit since I’ve been there – last time I went I think I waited two hours. This time I was in and out in 30 minutes. Drat! I was counting on some serious knitting. This is the second sock to this:

IMG_1425

Its KnitPicks yarn, but I don’t know which since I lost the labels. I’ll find out and post. I know some people think KnitPicks is bleh on sock yarn, but I like this. Its not as nice as Koigu or Socks that Rock, but its good, plain yarn, and I think its coming out nice. I’m just finishing up the toe on the first one. I think this is the first sock I’ve ever done in plain stockinette stich…and I was surprised to find out that I sort of like it. Very mindless, good commute knitting.

5 Responses to Addicted

  1. lobstah says:

    OK, that’s the first time I’ve heard anyone complain about getting out of the DMV in only 30 minutes! Knitting warps minds! LOL!

  2. kitkatknit says:

    I am just about finished with a pair of socks that were hand dyed on what I think is KnitPicks. You are right, it is not Koigu. But in its own right, it is a soft yummy yarn!!

  3. KnitXcorE says:

    I’m borrowing that dishrag pattern… i still have some peaches and creme left…. I heart the colorway of that sock 🙂

  4. aija says:

    That’s a wonderful KP colorway 🙂

  5. Linda B says:

    Oh no! Now uv inspired me to start yet another project! Just kidding 😉 One can never have 2many WIP or 2much stash…all the more to share 🙂 Thnks for the dishcloth pattern;) BTW, ur photography skills are also awesome.

Leave a Reply

