Two Finished!

I did get some knitting time in this week, and managed to finish two things!

First – backpack for Cieara. This is using the yarn and pattern I bought at Knitting Addiction in the Outer Banks.
IMG_1409

Yarn: Plymouth Fantasy Naturale 100% cotton (1.5 skeins) and Plymouth Daiquiri (1.5 skeins)
Start Date: 7/11/06
Finish Date: 7/18/06
Needle: US Size 10 Addi Turbo Circular and US 10 DPN for i-Cord

I really think this is cute…and Cieara likes it, so I guess its a win. I liked both of the yarns (the Daiquiri is a ladder novelty yarn, but it gave the bag a bit of texture and color). Fast knit – I may just make one of these again as a gift.

Cieara was pleased to get something finally!

IMG_1411

OK, next up are the Gentleman’s Fancy Sock from Knitting Vintage Socks by Nancy Bush. I like knitting them, and love the yarn.

IMG_1415

Yarn: Hand-dyed yarn from Hello Yarn in Burning Down colorway (I have about .25 of a skein left)
Started: 6/27/06
Finished: 7/26/06
Needle: US Size 1 DPN

I love this yarn – really do. The colors are a bit darker than the picture, and its so soft. These are for Larry, and he was happy with them. There is a bit of pooling, but nothing too bad.

IMG_1417

I’m pretty happy because I finished two things in a week!

5 Responses to Two Finished!

  1. aija says:

    Both are great! I love having FOs piling up on one another, too 🙂

  2. KnitXcorE says:

    Beautiful FO’S!!!! OMG! You pick the best yarn!!!

  3. lobstah says:

    I love both projects and the yarns are indeed lovely.

  4. Rebekah says:

    2 THINGS IN A WEEK IS GREAT! I love the back pack. It’s very cute, and so is Cieara.

  5. Amber says:

    Cute backpack and those socks are beeeeyouteeful!

Leave a Reply

