Impulse….

The other day I mentioned that I did something completely out of character for me while on vacation….I am extremly impulsive…most of the major decisions in my life have been made impulsively. For example, I met Larry March and we were married by December – and have been together 11 years now.

So on vacation, I was true to form. All of a sudden I had an idea, and I couldn’t stop thinking about it – so the next day I went and did it. My son Dan had mentioned he wanted one, and I guess it got me thinking….and that was it.

I got a tattoo!
IMG_1408

The picture is a bit dark because it was storming here, so there isn’t good light. But hopefully, you see that its a sheep….yes, I think I’ve really gone over to a weird side of knitting/fiber obsession.

I went to Island Tattoo located in Salvo, NC. Joey Martin did it, and was very nice and it was very easy. He didn’t even make fun of me (or imply anything about mid-life crisis). Its on my right shoulder (I work in a corporate office so I didn’t think anything that really showed all the time was good). Come on, are you scared now?

I have just about finished my backpack – just need to sew the straps on. So I’ll post pictures later this week. I did finish one other thing on vacation – but I forgot because it was in the laundry. This came in handy since we forgot to bring a dishrag

IMG_1399

This little guy ran out in front of our lawn mower this weekend and Andrew scooped him up. We did want to keep him, but realized his mom would look for him so we put him back where he was. And good thing – there were two other babies looking for him! Cute, eh?

IMG_1392

8 Responses to Impulse….

  1. Agnes says:

    I had that impulse years and years ago when I was travelling alone in London. Didn’t do it at the end, but lingered for a long time outside a tattoo parlour.
    That bunny baby is soo cute!

  2. KnitXcorE says:

    The tattoo looks gr8!!! I love it!!! That bunny maybe the cutest thing i have ever seen…. Yeah, it definitely is 🙂 What yarn did you use for the dishrag?

  3. lobstah says:

    Woohoo! Nice tat! I love the design, it’s so cute! Did you draw it or did the tatto artist draw it for you?

    Oh yeah, that bunny is pretty cute too!

  4. Rebekah says:

    Lucky rabbit, it seems almost every year we have a rabbit lawnmower casualty, this year so far though none, well none that my husband has told me about. He sometiems keeps things like that from me.

    Yep, you’ve gone over to the dark side of fiber! But I love the sheep tattoo.

  5. Rebekah says:

    Lucky rabbit, it seems almost every year we have a rabbit lawnmower casualty, this year so far though none, well none that my husband has told me about. He sometiems keeps things like that from me.

    Yep, you’ve gone over to the dark side of fiber! But I love the sheep tattoo.

  6. aija says:

    Wow, I love it! (I’ve got a deathfear of needles, though! You are too brave!!)

  7. Leah says:

    Oh my goodness is that bunny so cute! We have bunnys flopping around our neighborhood but I’m kind of afraid to pull them out of the wilderness. I think they will get homesick if we keep one! Nice tat. so cute.

  8. Amber says:

    Wow, cool tattoo!

Leave a Reply

