Not if it says “sheeps”

I thought this was pretty funny – we woke up to find a note from Andrew:

IMG_1208

It says:

Please wake me up to go with you to the
Clinton shops in the morning as
I would very much like to go.

Dan added:

Wake me up too – unless that says “sheeps”.

Apparently this is a house where the kids think it likely that I would go somewhere to see sheeps.

IMG_1210

My Mom has been with us this week, and its been very nice. She shopped my stash, and started a shawl with some Rowan 4 ply I had purchased when I first started knitting. Its been sitting in the stash as I didn’t know what to do with it. So I was more than happy to give it to her. However, once I saw how nicely it knitted up, I must admit – I was a bit sad – I may have to see if I can find more on eBay!

IMG_1209

We are 48 hours from leaving for vacation – usually I’m pretty much packed up by this time and have various lists. This time I haven’t even started, so today and tomorrow will be hectic as I do packing, laundry, planning and herd the kids around getting them to clean their rooms, get the laundry downstairs, find the beach toys (who knew that teenagers would still want beach toys?), and all the million and one things you need when you go somewhere for the week.

I may blog next week as the house has internet, but not sure. So if not – have a great week!

2 Responses to Not if it says “sheeps”

  1. lobstah says:

    Enjoy your vacay!

  2. Rebekah says:

    Have a great time on vacation! Look out for those sheep!

Leave a Reply

