Vacation!

Its official! I’m on vacation – for the next two weeks! Yes, two weeks! I couldn’t wait to get out of work yesterday. I’m really looking forward to being off – I have a lot planned, but will also have a lot of time to relax, knit and spin. The Tour De Fleece starts today, so I need to get going on carding and spinning the fleece.

This weekend is going to be busy – today we are having a family party for Andrew, Allison (niece) and Peter (nephew) who all graduated this year. My mother is here from California, and my brother from Maryland. And tomorrow Andrew is having a party with his friends, so we are going to be running around today and tomorrow getting everything ready for it. He invited 50, but told us last night it probably will be more than that. Cross your fingers it doesn’t rain. 50 kids outside = ok. 50 kids inside = oy!

How cute is this? I’ve lived in NJ for most of my life (except for a few years in Ohio as a child and teenager). I have to admit – I do like living here, and would have a hard time moving anywhere else.

You Are 73% New Jersey!

You are definitely Jersey. Well done, my friend. You are most likely from this great state, and you fit right in. Odds are, you love being Jersey!

How New Jersey Are You?

Sandy started a contest since Saturday’s on blogs are sort of quiet. You have to post a picture of the sky where you live….I joined really late (just today!) since today is the day she’s drawing a winner, but I thought it would be nice to do anyway. Especially since its not raining – yea!

saturday%20sky

This is the view from my back door (see? not all NJ is highway and petrochemical refineries!)

IMG_1169

And this is the view of my side yard.

IMG_1170

Its going to be a beautiful day – have a great weekend!

2 Responses to Vacation!

  1. Agnes says:

    Yay! Hooray to vacation!

  2. --Deb says:

    I came up at 44% NJ, with a doubt that I’ve ever even visited the state. That’s pretty scary, considering I’ve lived here my whole life!–>

Leave a Reply

