Just a quickie….

Just a short post today to mention a couple of things that I’ve seen on the blogs….

Check out these socks! Eunny has posted a great sock pattern for Chuck’s Cabled Socks – I just bought it and am already trying to figure out what yarn in the stash I can use….

Davee Daniels Cabin Cove has a online store to sell his really really nice hand-dyed yarns….check it out!

Cara at January One is raising money for Heifer International….great prizes (and you are doing something good!). She’s raised over $11,000 so far!

Tomorrow night Larry and I are going into NYC to see Keith Emerson. We are staying over, and I really need to look up and see if there are any yarn stores near where we are staying. I mean, if I’m in the city, then shouldn’t I check out local spots? Larry just rolled his eyes when I mentioned it. I’d say that’s a sign he’s interested too, don’t you?

OK, that’s it. I have to go get ready for work (I really think a two day work week and a 5 day weekend would work a lot better for me!)

4 Responses to Just a quickie….

  1. Rebekah says:

    Thanks for all the great links!

  2. I’m glad to hear that someone else had that issue with the fair isle sox… thanx for the comment.

  3. LINDA B says:

    I’ll bet your stash just doesn’t have the ‘perfect’ yarn for the CCSocks pattern, so of course you & Larry must check out what’s available in the City 🙂
    Have a great visit in NYC!

  4. desiknitter says:

    Did you to to yarn stores in the city? Purl on Sullivan St in Soho and Yarn Connection on Madison and 35th are great. Also the new one Knitty City on 79th and Amsterdam.

Leave a Reply

