One Skein Exchange

I signed up for the One Skein Exchange a month or so ago, and last month I heard from my secret pal. I also sent an email to the person that I’ll be sending yarn to. The premise of the exchange is to send one skein in June and July, and then in August send something you made from one skein. Yikes! I better start thinking about what I’m going to be sending in August. I haven’t sent my June skein yet – I’m going yarn shopping this weekend, and will pick up something. I thought of raiding my stash, but I just have such a hard time letting any of my yarn go.

Anyway, this week I got the first skein from my secret pal. Nice! This is handspun yarn (2 ply, 70% wool/30% rayon), and beautiful. It makes me realize how far I have to go in my own spinning. Both my secret pal and the person I’m a secret pal to spin – coincidence or are there just a lot of spinners out there?

Thanks, Secret Pal!

One a side note – Claudia is raising money for MS – details on her blog so go check it out!

2 Responses to One Skein Exchange

  1. Rebekah says:

    I have a hard time too parting with stash, what is this emotional attachment we get to yarn about? I just know no matter the skein of yarn I can find something interesting to knit from it.

  2. Dipsy says:

    That’s a really gorgeous skein that you received, I’m looking forward to seeing what you’re going to make with it! I feel like you, I would also have a really hard time parting with anything from my stash – better buying something new than parting 🙂
    Happy knitting!

Leave a Reply

