Finished

I finally finished my Trekking socks!

Yarn: Trekking XXL, color 100
Needles: US #1
Pattern: Baby Cable, Sensational Knitted Socks
Started: 5/22/06
Finished: 6/8/06

As with every other pair I’ve made using this yarn, identical just wasn’t happening. I really like them though – and I do like knitting with this yarn!

Cieara has her 8th grade farewell dance tonight; she’s very excited about it, although concerned about walking on her first ‘real’ pair of heels.


Isn’t she cute?

6 Responses to Finished

  1. Shar says:

    Yes she’s cute, my daughter just attended her first dance(8thgrade) as well. her shoes came off within the first 2o minutes.

  2. kitkatknit says:

    Don’t you just love Baby Cable Rib!!! Your daughter is adorable in that halter dress. Did she have a good time at the dance?

  3. lobstah says:

    I love the socks, they’re very groovy! I just got a ball of Trekking today but I don’t think I’ll get to use it until later this summer.
    Ciera looks lovely, that’s a fab dress.

  4. Oh the Trekking socks takes my breath away. Thanks for sharing. Have a great week. Abigail

  5. Amber says:

    Love the socks! Those colors are gorgeous. Your daughter looks lovely! I hope she had fun!

  6. Linda B says:

    Oh Jeanne, you’ve done it again! Larry’s socks are beautifully executed. If they were mine,I’d never want to wear them ’cause I wouldn’t want them to wear out!
    BTW, Miss Cieara is stunning! Nice shopping Mom:)

Leave a Reply

