Slipped Rib Socks

A quick post….I finished the Slipped Rib socks tonight!

Pattern: Sensational Knitted Socks
Yarn: Sheldridge Farm Soft Touch Heather Crocus
Needles – Size #2 DPN
Start: 5/7/06 Finish: 5/19/06

Love them! A tiny bit snug, but the yarn is so soft. 75% (25% nylon) wool, so I won’t be wearing them for a while. It took about 1.5 skeins – so I have a little bit left. Very nice mindless pattern – highly recommend if you are looking for something to knit while doing other things!

7 Responses to Slipped Rib Socks

  1. Agnes says:

    Nice! Is the leg stretchy? You think I can use cotton yarn for it?

  2. Pam says:

    Beautiful! I may get that sock book. I am always looking for more sock patterns.

  3. They look super! And the color is fantastic : )

  4. I am so happy I found your site. It appears we have more in common than knitting! I’ll let you know when I complete the “world renound” triple lindee patern!

  5. Anonymous says:

    Very pretty design! Keep up the good work. Thanks.
    »

  6. Anonymous says:

    Your site is on top of my favourites – Great work I like it.
    »

Leave a Reply

