Maryland

Well, I’m off to Maryland Sheep and Wool today. Larry and I are leaving in about 30 minutes (isn’t he a really nice husband?). It will take about 3 hours to get there – I know that getting there early is a good idea, but just couldn’t bring myself to get up any earlier.

I have my list of vendors that I want to see …Brooks Farms, Spirit Trail, The Fold, Ellen’s 1/2 Pint Farm (I’ll insert links later this weekend) and some others that came recommended. I have a rough idea of what I want to buy….roving….sock yarn for my Mom….some one-of-a-kind yarn for me…perhaps a spinning wheel? I went last year, and it was completely overwhelming and I can’t say I made the best purchases. But I was relatively new to knitting, and I think I have a much better idea of what I should buy now (for example, last year I bought yarn to make a sweater – only bought 1/2 of what I needed…so it became a shawl for my sister!).

I’m looking forward to the day with Larry; kids are off doing their own thing, Frisky is going to a friends so we don’t have to worry about him. Larry and I will take our time looking around, and just enjoying the day. I find that there is something so nice being in the company of so many knitters and fiberholics. Makes me feel like I’m not that unusual!

I’ll post about what I bought later this weekend….hopefully I’ll stay within the budget.

Have a great weekend!

2 Responses to Maryland

  1. Agnes says:

    Oh … how nice! Have a wonderful time (which I’m sure you’re going to) and wish you able to stay within budget! 🙂

  2. Please do post photos after your trip! I am sure you will have a fabulous time!

Leave a Reply

