Jaywalkers

I finished my Jaywalkers last night – finally! I like them..but aren’t they huge? (Sorry – took the picture at night, so the light is a bit off)

I made the larger size, but looking at them, I can’t imagine how they will fit (like I haven’t been trying them on while I was knitting for the last few weeks) but they do!

Pattern: Jaywalker by Grumperina (do you really need a link?)
Yarn: Blue Moon Fiber Arts Socks That Rock, Fire on the Mountain
Needle: US1
Started on 2/15, Finished on 3/29 (ok, that is really not impressive time)

I found a really good site for felted bags today on Knitter’s Review: Felted Handbag Workshop – I love the Small Coco Bag. It takes 3 skeins of Cascade 220 – I don’t have any in the stash, but I think this would be cute to make in spring colors.

One Response to Jaywalkers

  1. JennyRaye says:

    Great Jaywalkers! Really show off that yummy STR well!

Leave a Reply

