When is a WIP not a WIP?

Yesterday I was looking at my Sock Memories Shawl (pattern here), and decided that I just couldn’t take the mistakes I saw. I normally am not completely focused on making the perfect project, but this shawl just had too many. I think I forgot where I was for one repeat and messed it up, and every time I looked at it, I just focused on that section. So here is where I am now with it – frogged:

So is this still a WIP? I still list it as a current project because the yarn is in my yarn basket, and I want to get it done soon as a gift for someone, but somehow I know that when the time comes, I may just skip ahead to another project. Or not.

Yesterday, I was home sick from work, and actually felt like knitting for the first time in days. So I did this – love this yarn!


I’m just about ready to turn the heel, and hopefully will get this done by Friday so I can cast on for a new pair – KnitPicks Fair Isle. It will be my first time doing any kind of color work, so I’m pretty excited.

Finally, this is one of a pair I finished last week for my daughter. This is the only picture I got of them, and unfortunately she took the opportunity given by my camera batteries dying to run away before I took any other pictures of her or the socks.

2 Responses to When is a WIP not a WIP?

  1. lobstah says:

    Thanks so much for the nice comment 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Very cool socks–are those jaywalkers? And the neon ones are to die for!

  2. lobstah says:

    OK, just scrolled down and saw that they are jaywalkers. Dur…

Leave a Reply

